Presentation

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog!

With this first post I would like to briefly introduce myself and explain what is the purpose of this blog.

My name is Federico, I am Italian, and I currently live in Rotterdam, the Netherlands. In Rotterdam I work as PhD Researcher in public international law at Erasmus University, School of Law, where I write my doctoral thesis in the field of international energy law and governance.

I am a general EU and public international lawyer with particular interest in subjects like law of treaties, international environmental law, law of international institutions, international law on energy and natural resources, settlement of international disputes, international economic law (foreign investment and trade), and climate change – among others.

With this blog I would like to share with you news and interesting reads in the field of sustainable development broadly speaking. The scope behind this blog is therefore to stimulate thought-provoking dialogues in this ever-growing area of study and practice. The main subject areas will be energy, environment, climate change, pollution (to name a few) under international, regional, national, and local dimensions.

I look forward to reading your reactions to my posts and I truly hope you will find the material published here of your interest!

Enjoy,

Federico

Leave a comment